(Pictured from left to right) Kate Kottman, Kaisen Carter, Makenna Stundebeck, Cheri Lockard, Trinity McSparren, (middle row) Emry Gutz, Ethan Hamilton, Aidan West, Eli Wekenborg, Daniel White, Braden Sloan, (back row) Spencer Carter, Kaden Bertsch, Colin Swallow, and Ryan Cruse.

Sunday, April 18, Salisbury National Honor Society inducted 15 new members.  Students qualify for membership into National Honor Society by having a 3.5 GPA by the spring of their sophomore year.  Once students qualify they must submit an application, and a faculty council evaluates applications based on the four characteristics of NHS: scholarship, service, leadership, and character.  Once students are accepted an induction ceremony is held with a reception of cookies and punch to follow. 

In addition to the induction ceremony, new officers were also installed. 2021-2022 officers were installed by 2020-2021 officers, Emmalee Wyatt, president, Kaylyn Hinkle, vice-president, Anna White, treasurer, and Sydney Stundebeck, secretary.   New officers that were installed are Alyssa Smedley, president, Halley Marek, vice-president, Gabe Haines, treasurer, and Ashlyn Gandy, secretary. 

2020-2021 and 2021-2022 Officers (Pictured from left to right) Gabe Haines, Ashlyn Gandy, Halley Marek, Alyssa Smedley, Emmalee Wyatt, Kaylyn Hinkle, Sydney Stundebeck, and Anna White