Salisbury FBLA Attends District Contest

The Salisbury FBLA chapter traveled to Chillicothe, MO on Friday, February 14 to compete in the District Leadership Conference. Thirty-two members competed in the district competition and 30 walked away with medals. 29 members will be advancing to the state leadership conference which will be held in Springfield, Missouri, April 19-21.

At the District Leadership Conference, Kaylyn Hinkle was also sworn in as the new District 19 2020-21 District Parliamentarian officer and Sydney Stundebeck announced her candidacy for state office.

Congratulations to the Salisbury FBLA chapter for all of their achievements. 

*denotes state qualifier

*Accounting I - *Connor Fawks (2nd)

*Advertsing - *Emmett Gutz (1st), *Brooke Stefankiewicz (2nd), *Bryn Wooldridge (3rd)

*Agribusiness - *Ethan Gutz (1st)

Broadcast Journalism - Stran Henry, Kaylyn Hinkle, Anna White (2nd)

*Business Communication - *Emma Ricketts (1st), *Quinley Fawks (2nd), *Sydney Stundebeck (3rd), *Anna White (4th)

*Business Plan - *Alyssa Smedley, Morghyn Munden, Madisyn Conway (1st)

*Client Service - *Ethan Gutz (1st)

*Computer Applications - *Ella Scheiderer (2nd)

*Digital Video Production - *Emmett Gutz and Bryn Wooldridge (1st)

*Graphic Design - Brooke Stefankiewicz and Sydney Stundebeck (1st)

Help Desk - Mylie Brown (3rd)

*Hospitality Management - Kaisen Carter, Makenna Stundebeck, Abigail Gebhardt (1st)

*Impromptu Speaking - *Breanne Haines (1st)

*Introduction to Business - *Andrew Ricketts (1st), *Alyssa Smedley (3rd)

*Introduction to Business Presentation - *Spencer Carter, Colin Swallow, Daniel White (1st)

*Introduction to Financial Math - *Daniel White (5th)

*Introduction to Information Technology - *Gabe Haines

Introduction to Public Speaking - Halley Marek (4th)

Job Interview - Quinley Fawks (3rd)

*Parliamentary Procedure - Wade Binder, Mylie Brown, Connor Fawks, Stran Henry, Kaylyn Hinkle (2nd place - advancing to state based on highest test scores.)

*Personal Finance - *Mylie Brown (2nd), *Emmalee Wyatt (3rd)

*Political Science - *Emmalee Wyatt (2nd)

*Public Service Announcement - *Kaisen Carter, Makenna Stundebeck, Sydney Stundebeck (1st)

Public Speaking - Brooke Stefankiewicz (2nd)

*Publication Design - *Emmett Gutz, Bryn Wooldridge, Anna White (1st)

Sales Presentation - Emmalee Wyatt (2nd)

Social Media Campaign - Kate Kottman and Madaleine Lock (2nd)

Sports and Entertainment Management - Connor Fawks and Breanne Haines (2nd)

*Website Design - *Abigail Gebhardt and Ethan Gutz (1st)

*Word Processing - *Kate Kottman (1st), Emma Ricketts (2nd)